Unraveled

Living Life in Real Time

Beautiful Mess January 5, 2010

Filed under: Book Reviews — Unraveled @ 11:08 pm
Tags:

Just finished Beautiful Mess – The Story of Diamond Rio; ISBN 978-1595552686.  We’ve only been living in Nashville for a little over a year and I’ve have to say this book has challenged my way of looking at the stars that often just live around the corner.  It’s easy to get in the mindset that the big time musicians live in this little bubble of success and have these bigger than life stories where I certainly wouldn’t relate.  What I appreciated about “Beautiful Mess” is that it brought all the stardom back to reality.  They really are real people who are living real lives and have real issues that can take them out of the game.  I found myself intrigued by their stories of struggle and success and realized that while they are living in the spot light – they really aren’t all that different than anyone else, except they have to live it out in front of the world.  Thanks for the honest glimpse into lives that many times are misunderstood.  I loved all the “retro” pictures.  At least that’s what my teens call them…  I remember those styles all too well.  My good wishes go out to you on whatever the next chapter in your story looks like.

I review for Thomas Nelson Book Review Bloggers

 

One Response to “Beautiful Mess”

  1. Todd Stepp Says:

    Hi Jody

    Happy New Year to you! I trust you are having an enjoyable day. My name is Todd Stepp and I work for BooksChristian.com, here in Franklin, TN. We are a Christian owned & operated company that sells over 200,000 Christian products.

    I have visited unraveled1207.wordpress.com/ and have noticed that you post book reviews on your blog. I wanted to see if you would be interested in partnering with us, enabling visitors to your blog to purchase books that you review, as well as other books that you may suggest to them (books of the day etc.). In return we would pay you 9% on every sale made. There is very little work that would need to be done on your end, as we provide all the tools to create links and codes that you can post on your blog.

    I would love to discuss this further with you at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Regards,

    Todd Stepp


    todd stepp
    bookschristian
    e: todd.stepp@bookschristian.com
    p: 615.497.9808
    aim: mctoddstepp


Leave a Reply

