Unraveled

Living Life in Real Time

My Biggest Cheerleader! March 2, 2010

Filed under: My Best This Week — Unraveled @ 3:49 pm
Tags: , , ,

My best this week comes from a new book that I’m reading.  I’m teaching a class this week and wasn’t really feeling it and didn’t know what direction to take and how to or if I really wanted to process what was in the chapter.  Then I come across this small paragraph in a book that’s been sitting in a stack for a couple of months.  I hadn’t even intended on reading any of it this week.  I just find it interesting that you pick up just what you’re looking for just at the right time.

There are no coincidences when God is in the picture.

“Though your experience may indicate that God has forgotten you or has left you alone, He is on your side.  He is the God of grace, and He is actively working on your behalf.  The essence of grace is that God is for you.  Grace is God’s undeserved favor.  That is, He wants to help us in hard times and ultimately to help us become the person He intended us to be.  When Paul the apostle asked for help with his own thorn in the flesh, God’s answer was grace:

‘My grace is sufficient for you, for my strength is made perfect in weakness.’  2 Corinthians 12:9″

From the book:  Where Is God by John Townsend.

My strength is made perfect in weakness…  It’s all ok even though I don’ t know the next thing.  Thank God for grace!  I have to smile a little thinking of God being my biggest cheerleader.  I wonder how he looks in a skirt?

 

One Response to “My Biggest Cheerleader!”

  1. Andrea Says:

    Love this…now if He would just remove this darn thorn in my side!!!


Leave a Reply

