Unraveled

Living Life in Real Time

Still Captivating May 17, 2010

Filed under: Book Reviews — Unraveled @ 3:20 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Years ago I read a book about a brand new concept for Christian women, Captivating by Staci Eldridge.  It was a radical shift in my thinking about who I could be as a wife, mother, and to be fully engaged in life’s greatest adventures.  I was surprised to see that there was a new and revised version of the same book that shown a light on my life a few years ago.  Naturally I couldn’t resist the temptation to see what new thoughts awaited me between the pages.  Still Staci Eldrige has a way of taking your innermost thoughts and affirming that you’re not crazy for thinking that there must be something more.  Captivating, ISBN 978-1-40020282-9 still proves to be one of the best books for women giving them hope in the hurting and confidence in the midst of a changing life.  Captivating shows you that you don’t have to settle for a boring life.  Make yours a life that you were meant to live…not just a life you’ve settled for.  Here’s what someone asked me recently…”What’s inhabiting my life that’s inhibiting my dreams?”  That’s what Captivating will challenge you to discover.  Great read!

 

Leave a Reply

