Unraveled

Living Life in Real Time

Jungle Warfare Book Review August 10, 2010

Filed under: Book Reviews — Unraveled @ 7:55 pm
Tags: ,

The Jungle Warfare, ISBN 9781595551474, left me a little disappointed.  Maybe I was expecting something a little different.  First it is a daily devotional…which isn’t bad, it’s just not what I was expecting from the title.  So in my perfectionist kind of way I felt a little guilty reading ahead to keep the flow of the book going instead of stopping at each new day.  Then, even when I ignored the intent of the daily devotional, I was still left with very little new information in regard to working in the marketplace.  The only saving grace was that each day focused on a “tip” from the “Basic Field Manual for Jungle Warfare” that belonged to his grandfather.  That’s a nice touch from a sentimental viewpoint…which always wins points with me…but in this case I’m just not sure it was enough.

I review for BookSneeze

 

Leave a Reply

